Baptist Health Care Foundation Announces Hollinger Award Recipients - 2017

(Nov. 3, 2017) – The Baptist Health Care Foundation announces the 2017 Hollinger Award recipients for outstanding service contributions to the community

The award is named in honor of long-time supporters of Baptist Health Care, Pick and Alberta Hollinger. The couple worked tirelessly to improve the quality of life for those served by Baptist.

The 2017 recipients were recognized at the Baptist Health Care Foundation annual meeting on November 2 at the Pensacola Yacht Club.

Volunteer of the Year
Gerald Waters
Women's Board Volunteer
Teresa Cole
Health Care Professional
Irvin Williams, Ph.D., CAP
Physician of the Year
Mark Strauss, M.D.
Lifetime Achievement
Robin Herr
Physician Lifetime Achievement
Jack Lurton, M.D.
Robin Herr, Dr. Irvin Williams, Dr. Jack Lurton, Gerald Waters, Teresa Cole and Dr. Mark Strauss